Research Process (Inquiry/Design)ArtEnglishScienceSocial StudiesWorld Languages
This is the "Subscription Databases" page of the "Springbrook High School Virtual Library Media Center" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Springbrook High School Virtual Library Media Center  

Last Updated: Nov 8, 2017 URL: http://springbrookhs.montgomeryschoolsmd.libguides.com/mediacenter Print Guide RSS Updates

Subscription Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Usernames & Passwords

Usernames and passwords are available in the Library Media Center.

OR...join the Library Media Center Google Classroom (code available in the Library Media Center)

Atomic Learning

 

Britannica ImageQuest (Photographs)

CQ Press

DE Streaming (Videos)

EBSCO Subscription Databases

  • EBSCOhost Research Databases
    MasterFILE Premier
    History Reference Center
    Science Reference Center
    Auto Repair Reference Center
    Student Research Center

Encyclopedia Britannica

Facts on File & Infobase Learning Subscription Databases

  • World Cinema Collection

Gale Literary Index (Gale)

Greenwood: Historic Events of the 20th Century Online

JSTOR Subscription Database (Ithaka)

  • JSTOR
    *Arts & Sciences
    *Life Sciences
    *19th Century British Pamphlets
    *Ecology and Botany
    *Business
  • JSTOR Global Plants
    *Plant Science
  • Aluka
    *African Cultural Heritage Sites and Landscapes
    *Struggles for Freedom in Southern Africa

Newsbank: America's Historical Newspapers 1690-2000

NoodleTools (Organize Research & Citation Tool)

Create bibliographies, works cited, reference lists, to-do lists, notecards, outlines, and more!

Access is now linked to GAFE accounts!
GAFE: Google Apps for Education
StudentID@mcpsmd.net 

  • NoodleTools
    NoodleTools is a bibliographic software tool to assist you in creating accurate source citations in MLA and APA formats.

ProQuest Subscription Databases

Teaching Books (MCPS Subscription)

  • Teaching Books
    Search for a favorite author, audio books, book titles, book guides, short movies, etc. to gain insight into the author’s craft, hear author readings, liven up reading, and access Spanish readings as well.

TumbleBooks (MCPS Subscription)

Read books online in English, Spanish, and French!

  • TumbleBooks
    *Story Books
    *Chapter Books
    *Videos
    *Puzzles & Games
    *Language Learning
    *Nonfiction Books

TurnItIn (Academic Integrity Tool)

  • TurnItIn
    Use this website to ensure that you have not plagiarized any paper you have written.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip